Library

Library and Information Resources help desk closed until Aug. 1

Library and Information Resources help desk closed until Aug. 1

May 21, 2020 at 7:26 am

Just a reminder: The Library Resources and Information Resources help desk will be closed until August 1, 2020. Staff members in both departments remain available by direct phone numbers and email. Need research/tech help? Consider the following options: Library Resources Contact – for reference questions or general library assistance WEBPAGERead More

New search interface for PubMed

New search interface for PubMed

January 2, 2020 at 10:16 am

Attention SMHS Library Resources database users: the updated version of PubMed is now available! The new PubMed provides: A new site layout with important tools linked on the main search page. Compatibility with any screen size (responsive layout) for consistent look and functionality. Easier searching. The new default sort, Best Match,Read More

Take the Library Resources survey!

Take the Library Resources survey!

November 27, 2019 at 10:41 am

In order to enhance support and services to our constituents and to better manage resources, UND School of Medicine & Health Sciences Library Resources team is encouraging users of library resources, including you, to take our UND SMHS Library Resources Survey online. The survey should take fewer than 10 minutes to complete.Read More

Library Resources Info Desk hours for Thanksgiving week

Library Resources Info Desk hours for Thanksgiving week

November 21, 2019 at 8:33 am

Please note the SMHS Library Resources Information Desk hours for Thanksgiving week: Tuesday, Nov. 26:  7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 27:  8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 28:  Closed Friday, Nov. 29:  8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 30:  Closed Sunday, Dec. 1:  1 p.m. to 8 p.m.Read More

Veterans’ Day Hours

Veterans’ Day Hours

November 7, 2019 at 2:10 pm

Please note the SMHS Library Resources Information Desk hours for Veterans’ Day “Weekend”: Friday, Nov. 8, 2019:  7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 9 through Sunday, Nov. 10, 2019:  Closed Monday, Nov. 11, 2019:  1 p.m. to 8 p.m. Regular Information Desk hours will resume on Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019.

New research database added at Library Resources

New research database added at Library Resources

September 5, 2019 at 4:33 pm

SMHS Library Resources recently licensed the Embase database for use by all UND students, faculty, and staff. Embase expands our access to biomedical literature as it includes over 6 million citations and over 2,900 journals not included in PubMed. It is known for its coverage of international biomedical literature, drugRead More

Library Resources Info Desk hours for Labor Day weekend

Library Resources Info Desk hours for Labor Day weekend

August 29, 2019 at 10:42 am

Please note the SMHS Library Resources Information Desk hours for Labor Day Weekend: Friday, Aug. 30:  7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 31:  CLOSED Sunday, Sept. 1:  CLOSED Monday, Sept. 2:  noon to 8 p.m. Regular Hours will resume on Tuesday, September 3.

DynaMed Updates

DynaMed Updates

August 21, 2019 at 1:07 pm

As of August 21, 2019, the DynaMed Plus platform, available via SMHS Library Resources, features some changes to its interface. Here are a few important things to know: DynaMed Plus has shortened its name to DynaMed, and a short video overview of the new interface (1:57) is available. This shortRead More

Library Resources information desk summer hours

Library Resources information desk summer hours

May 23, 2019 at 9:46 am

Beginning Friday, May 24, the Library Resources information desk summer hours will be: Monday to Friday:  8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday/Sunday:  closed On Memorial Day (Monday, May 27), the Library Resources information desk will be closed. For more information or to ask a question, contact the SMHS Library ResourcesRead More

Attention Researchers: UND’s license to access RefWorks will expire June 30

Attention Researchers: UND’s license to access RefWorks will expire June 30

May 23, 2019 at 9:45 am

Because of low use, high costs, and the availability of free products, the University’s subscription to RefWorks, a reference and citation management software, will be discontinued. This decision was made by a team of representatives from UND Libraries and the Teaching Transformation and Development Academy (TTaDA). If you have becomeRead More

Information Desk hours for holiday weekend

Information Desk hours for holiday weekend

April 17, 2019 at 12:30 pm

Please note that the SMHS Library Resources Information Desk will keep limited hours for the upcoming holiday weekend. The Information Desk will be open the following hours from April 18-22: Thursday, April 18:  7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday, April 19:  CLOSED Saturday, April 20:  CLOSED Sunday, April 21:  CLOSED Monday, AprilRead More

Information Desk hours for assessment/spring break week

Information Desk hours for assessment/spring break week

March 6, 2019 at 1:26 pm

Please note the SMHS Library Resources Information Desk hours for the week of UND’s Spring Break. The Information Desk will be open the following hours from March 9 to 17: Friday, March 8:  7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, March 9:  CLOSED Sunday, March 10:  1 p.m. to 5 p.m.Read More

Farewell reception for Kelly Thormodson on March 12

Farewell reception for Kelly Thormodson on March 12

February 15, 2019 at 10:25 am

The Library Resources team is hosting a farewell reception for Library Resources Director Kelly Thormodson on Tuesday, March 12, 2019, from 2 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. The reception is open to everyone and will be held in SMHS room W202. Desserts and coffee will be provided. See you there!

Library Resources hours for MLK weekend

Library Resources hours for MLK weekend

January 17, 2019 at 9:29 am

The Library Resources Help Desk hours for the Martin Luther King Holiday weekend will be as follows: Friday, Jan. 18:  7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 19 to Sunday, Jan. 20:  CLOSED Monday, Jan. 21:  10 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Library Resources hours during holiday season

Library Resources hours during holiday season

December 13, 2018 at 10:44 am

Please note that the Library Resources Information Desk will be open only for the following hours during the 2018-19 holiday season: Wednesday, Jan. 2 through Friday, Jan. 4:  8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 5 through Sunday, Jan. 6:  CLOSED Monday, Jan. 7:  Regular academic session hours resume