HLC Reaccreditation

Every 10 years institutions must be evaluated and reaccredited based on the following criteria:

  1. Mission – The institution’s mission is clear and articulated publicly; it guides the institution’s operations.
  2. Integrity: Ethical and Responsible Conduct – The institution acts with integrity; its conduct is ethical and responsible.
  3. Teaching and Learning: Quality, Resources, and Support – The institution provides high quality education, wherever and however its offerings are delivered.
  4. Teaching and Learning: Evaluation and Improvement – The institution demonstrates responsibility for the quality of its educational programs, learning environments, and support services, and it evaluates their effectiveness for student learning through processes designed to promote continuous improvement.
  5. Resources, Planning, and Institutional Effectiveness – The institution’s resources, structures, and processes are sufficient to fulfill its mission, improve the quality of its educational offerings, and respond to future challenges and opportunities. The institution plans for the future.

    Exceptional UND
    Exceptional UND

The University of North Dakota’s last accreditation was in 2003. This fall marks not only the the opportunity for our reaccreditation, but a chance to celebrate our 100th year of accreditation as a university. Here is the Executive Summary of the Higher Learning Commission Reaccreditation which gives a thorough summary of our self study report, for a complete summary download the Full Interactive Report or refer to the well documented Higher Learning Commission page. I look forward to meeting the HLC during their visit October 28th-30th.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

All comments will be reviewed prior to posting.