Meritorious, Baker Award winners named

Ten staff members received Meritorious Service Awards at the annual Staff Recognition Ceremony on May 9.

The ceremony was highlighted by the naming of the 2016 Ken & Toby Baker UND Proud Award winner, Monte Koshel, Executive Director, Studio One, UND Television Center.

Those receiving Meritorious Service Awards are:

  • Trish Muir, Payroll Manager, Human Resources
  • Odella Fuqua, Director, Resource Planning and Allocations, VPFO
  • Kevin Fruhwirth, Administrative Assistant, Vice President for Finance and Operations
  • Kathy Lund, Director, Pancratz Career Center, CoBPA
  • Dennis Schultz, Line Service Operator, Flight Support Services, UND Aerospace
  • Ashley Evenson, Program Manager, Masters in Public Health, SMHS
  • Jennifer Lynch Hurst, Lead Building Services Technician, Facilities Management
  • Nicholas Geinert, Aircraft Technician, Flight Support Services, UND Aerospace
  • Carol Anson, Veterans/Military Advisor, Student Success Center, Student Affairs
  • Sherry Lawdermilt, Director Administrative Services Technology, VPFO and VP Student Affairs