Meritorious, Baker Award winners named

Ten staff members received Meritorious Service Awards at the annual Staff Recognition Ceremony on May 8.

The ceremony was highlighted by the naming of the 2018 Ken & Toby Baker UND Proud Award winner, Fred Wittmann, Director of Ceremonies & Events.

Those receiving Meritorious Service Awards are:

  • Paula Cox, Administrative Secretary, Department of Philosophy & Religious Studies,  Dept. of American Indian Studies and Women & Gender Studies.
  • Darin Buri, Geology Librarian, Chester Fritz Library and the Harold Hamm School of Geology and Geological Engineering
  • Christopher Choate, Plumbing Lead, Facilities Management
  • Jessica Doty, Associate Director/Medical Office Manager, Student Health Services.
  • Melissa Marx, Simulation Manager, College of Nursing and Professional Studies
  • Laurie McHenry, Head of Technical Services, Law Library
  • Leilani Moen, Academic Affairs, Department of Social Work
  • Jim Murphy, Staff Counselor, Licensed Professional Counselor, Licensed Addition Counselor, University Counseling Center
  • Kristi Okerlund, Assistant Director, Student Involvement and Parent Programs
  • Thomas Eastman, Carpentry Shop Supervisor, Facilities