Sept. 21: Athletics Hall of Fame banquet

The Athletics Hall of Fame banquet will be held Friday, Sept. 21.

Those who will be inducted include Dean Blais (head hockey coach, 1994-2004; assistant hockey coach 1980-89), Dawn [Dakken] Jacobson (golf, 1995-98), Becky [Leppard] Erickson (cross country/track & field, 1997-2001) Phillip Moore (football, 1995-98), and 1999-2000 national championship men’s hockey team.

The event is sold out, but if you are interested in getting on a wait list, contact Val Sussex at (701) 777-4078 or

— Alumni Association & Foundation