Retirees will be honored at Founders Day Feb. 28

Founders Day is the annual celebration of our history as an institution and a time to recognize the outstanding service of our employees. Retirees with 15 years or more of service, employees with 25 years of service, outstanding faculty, departments, advisors, and researchers are honored at a banquet dinner – commemorating the founding of the University in 1883.

The 2019 Founders Day banquet will be held Thursday, Feb, 28, in the Memorial Union Ballroom. A reception will begin at 5:15 p.m. with music provided by the UND Red River Trio. The banquet will begin at 6 p.m.

Tickets for the Founders Day banquet are only $25 and must be purchased by noon on February 15.  To find more information regarding tickets or to reserve a department table, please use the following link: Founders Day 2019.

The following retirees will be honored at the annual Founders Day banquet on Feb. 28.

  • Harmon Abrahamson, Chemistry
  • Julie Abrahamson, Chemistry
  • Patti Alleva, School of Law
  • Mary Bauer, English Department
  • Virgil Benoit, Languages Department
  • Mike Blake, Music
  • Dawn Botsford, Office of Ceremonies & University Events
  • Alice Brekke, Finance and Operations
  • Daniel Daly, EERC
  • Loretta Gothberg, Facilities Total
  • James Haselton, Biomedical Sciences
  • Susan Haugen, Internal Medicine
  • Joan Hawthorne, TTaDA
  • Kathleen Hiller, Minot CFM
  • Sherry Johnson, Physical Therapy
  • Arthur Jones, Art & Design
  • Kathleen Jones, Management Department
  • Debbie Krause, Human Nutrition Center
  • Dennis Kyle, EERC
  • David Martin, Facilities Total
  • Donald McCollor, EERC
  • Peggy Mohr, Physical Therapy
  • David Morstad, Mathematics
  • Gail O’Connell, Flight Operations
  • Catherine Perry, Medical Laboratory Science
  • Allison Peyton, Business Service Center
  • Cindy Purpur, Geography
  • Eloise Robertson, Management Department
  • Kelly Sander, Aviation
  • Lori Sannes, Dean’s Office Med
  • Linda Skarsten, Multicultural Student Services
  • Richard Steinke, Flight Support Services
  • Guy Tangedahl, Bismarck CFM
  • Cynthia Veitch, Dining Support Services
  • Wanda Weber, Information Resources