UND Aerospace dean search begins

Search committee will be chaired by Deans Amy Henley and Cindy Juntunen

UND archival image.

A search committee has been named to seek the next dean of the John D. Odegard School of Aerospace Sciences.

Debbie Storrs, interim provost, has appointed Amy Henley, dean of the Nistler College of Business & Public Administration, and Cindy Juntunen, dean of the College of Education & Human Development, as search committee co-chairs.

Paul Lindseth, who has served as UND Aerospace dean since 2016, has announced that he will step down from the deanship on Dec. 31, 2020 to return to his former position as professor of aviation. He has been with UND for 32 years.

Members of the search committee include:

  • Col. Tim Curry, Grand Forks Air Force Base
  • Sherry Fieber-Beyer, research assistant professor of Space Studies
  • Jonathan Gerkhe, senior director of development, UND Alumni Association & Foundation
  • Maxwell Jenks, undergraduate student, Commercial Aviation
  • Kim Kenville, professor of Aviation
  • Aaron Kennedy, associate professor of Atmospheric Sciences
  • Angie Panzer, assistant to the dean
  • Chuck Pineo, Aerospace Foundation
  • Jeremy Roesler, chief flight instructor, flight operations
  • Rebecca Romsdahl, associate professor of Earth System Science & Policy
  • Dick Schultz, director, flight operations
  • Aaron Scott, graduate student, Atmospheric Sciences
  • Jim Sweeny, president, Fargo Jet Center
  • Brett Venhuizen, chair and professor of Aviation