For Your Health

News from the University of North Dakota School of Medicine & Health Sciences

UND Staff Recognition Ceremony recognizes nearly 40 SMHS staffers

UND’s annual Staff Recognition Ceremony was held on Monday, May 6, 2019. At the event both Jean Altepeter, associate director of Human Resources, and Denelle Kees, manager of the SMHS Deeded Body Program, received UND Meritorious Service Awards. (As an aside, Jean is retiring at the end of June after nearly 37 years of service to UND!) Several other SMHS staffers were recognized for their many years of service. Among the SMHS staff celebrating a work anniversary of 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, and even 40 years were the following:

Five Year Honorees

  • Makenzie Atherton, Center for Rural Health
  • Shelby Beyer, Minot Center for Family Medicine
  • Lisa Davis, Bismarck Center for Family Medicine
  • Ashley Evenson, Public Health
  • Julie Frankl, Center for Rural Health
  • Kara Hendrickson, Physician Assistant Studies
  • Julie Knutson, Biomedical Sciences
  • Stacy Kusler, Center for Rural Health
  • Nicole Livedalen, Center for Rural Health
  • Kristin Melby, Bismarck Center for Family Medicine
  • Eric Souvannasacd, Center for Rural Health
  • Rebecca Strandmark, Family & Community Medicine
  • Shelly Syverson, Bismarck Center for Family Medicine
  • Danielle Thompson, Center for Rural Health
  • Dawn Wuori, Bismarck Center for Family Medicine

Ten Year Honorees

  • Linda Anderson, Faculty Affairs
  • Donna Baumgartner, Bismarck Center for Family Medicine
  • Sandra Christianson, Pathology
  • Jennifer Duffy, Student Affairs & Admissions
  • Stephanie Flyger, Simulation Center
  • Debra Fossum, Family & Community Medicine
  • Terri Lannoye, Bismarck Center for Family Medicine
  • Joely Lee, Center for Rural Health
  • Hongyan Wang, Pathology

Fifteen Year Honorees

  • Maxine Johnson, SMHS Southwest Campus – Bismarck
  • Naomi Lelm, Center for Rural Health
  • Kylie Nissen, Center for Rural Health

Twenty Year Honorees

  • Stacy Sailer, Biomedical Sciences
  • Margaret Smith, Biomedical Sciences

Twenty-Five Year Honorees

  • Cynthia Carlson, Minot Center for Family Medicine

Thirty Year Honorees

  • Rhonda McDaniel, Physician Assistant Studies
  • Cindy Stromme, Student Affairs & Admissions

Thirty-Five Year Honorees

  • Michelle Graba, Center for Rural Health
  • Diane Roney, Surgery
  • Tracey Steffes, Obstetrics & Gynecology
  • Laurie Young, Biomedical Sciences

Forty Year-Honorees

  • MaryBeth McGurran, Medical Laboratory Science

Congratulations to everyone, and thanks for your continuing service.