For Your Health
For Your Health

News from the University of North Dakota School of Medicine & Health Sciences

Phase-One med students recognize three faculty for Outstanding Unit Instructor Awards for Unit IV

In recognition of outstanding performance in the encouragement, enrichment, and education of tomorrow’s physicians, the medical student Class of 2025 has recognized four faculty for Outstanding Unit Instructor Awards in Unit IV of the 2021-22 academic year.

The Class of 2025 (Phase 1) Unit IV awardees are the following individuals:

  • Walter Kemp, M.D., Clinical Faculty
  • Mary Ann Sens, M.D., Ph.D., Chair, Department of Pathology
  • Chernet Tessema, M.D., Ph.D., Associate Professor, Department of Biomedical Sciences

Congratulations, and thanks for all you do for medical education!