For Your Health
For Your Health

News from the University of North Dakota School of Medicine & Health Sciences

Phase 1 medical students recognize three faculty for Outstanding Unit Instructor Awards for Unit V

In recognition of outstanding performance in the encouragement, enrichment, and education of tomorrow’s physicians, the UND medical student Class of 2025 has recognized four faculty for Outstanding Unit Instructor Awards in Unit V of the 2021-22 academic year.

The Class of 2025 (Phase 1) Unit V awardees are the following individuals:

  • Kumi Nagamoto-Combs, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, SMHS Department of Biomedical Sciences
  • Patrick Carr, Ph.D., Assistant Dean for Medical Curriculum, SMHS Education Resources/Department of Biomedical Sciences
  • Kara Eickman, M.D., Preclerkship Clinical Sciences Curriculum Director, SMHS Education Resources

Congratulations and thanks for all you do for medical education!