For Your Health
For Your Health

News from the University of North Dakota School of Medicine & Health Sciences

Phase 1 medical students recognize three faculty for Outstanding Unit Instructor Awards for Unit V

In recognition of outstanding performance in the encouragement, enrichment, and education of tomorrow’s physicians, the medical student Class of 2026 has recognized three faculty for Outstanding Unit Instructor Awards in Unit V of the 2022-23 academic year.

The Class of 2026 (Phase 1) Unit V awardees are the following individuals:

  • Pat Carr, Ph.D., Assistant Dean for Medical Curriculum, SMHS Education & Faculty Affairs
  • Kara Eickman, M.D., Pre-clerkship Clinical Science Curriculum Director, SMHS Education Resources
  • Ken Ruit, Ph.D., Sr. Associate Dean/Associate Professor, SMHS Education & Faculty Affairs

Thanks for all you do for medical education.