For Your Health
For Your Health

News from the University of North Dakota School of Medicine & Health Sciences

Posts Categorized
Library

New search interface for PubMed

Categories: Library

Attention SMHS Library Resources database users: the updated version of PubMed is now available! The new PubMed provides: A new site layout with important tools linked on the main search page. Compatibility with any screen size (responsive layout) for consistent look and functionality. Easier searching. The new default sort, Best Match, is based on a new, […]

Take the Library Resources survey!

Categories: Library

In order to enhance support and services to our constituents and to better manage resources, UND School of Medicine & Health Sciences Library Resources team is encouraging users of library resources, including you, to take our UND SMHS Library Resources Survey online. The survey should take fewer than 10 minutes to complete. Your input about the library […]

Library Resources Info Desk hours for Thanksgiving week

Categories: Library

Please note the SMHS Library Resources Information Desk hours for Thanksgiving week: Tuesday, Nov. 26:  7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 27:  8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 28:  Closed Friday, Nov. 29:  8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 30:  Closed Sunday, Dec. 1:  1 p.m. to 8 p.m. Regular Information Desk hours will […]

Veterans’ Day Hours

Categories: Library

Please note the SMHS Library Resources Information Desk hours for Veterans’ Day “Weekend”: Friday, Nov. 8, 2019:  7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 9 through Sunday, Nov. 10, 2019:  Closed Monday, Nov. 11, 2019:  1 p.m. to 8 p.m. Regular Information Desk hours will resume on Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019.

New research database added at Library Resources

Categories: Library

SMHS Library Resources recently licensed the Embase database for use by all UND students, faculty, and staff. Embase expands our access to biomedical literature as it includes over 6 million citations and over 2,900 journals not included in PubMed. It is known for its coverage of international biomedical literature, drug research, medical device information, and […]

DynaMed Updates

Categories: Library

As of August 21, 2019, the DynaMed Plus platform, available via SMHS Library Resources, features some changes to its interface. Here are a few important things to know: DynaMed Plus has shortened its name to DynaMed, and a short video overview of the new interface (1:57) is available. This short video (1:34) describes how to […]

Library Resources information desk summer hours

Categories: Library

Beginning Friday, May 24, the Library Resources information desk summer hours will be: Monday to Friday:  8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday/Sunday:  closed On Memorial Day (Monday, May 27), the Library Resources information desk will be closed. For more information or to ask a question, contact the SMHS Library Resources team at 701.777.3993 or medlibrary@UND.edu.

Attention Researchers: UND’s license to access RefWorks will expire June 30

Categories: Library, Research

Because of low use, high costs, and the availability of free products, the University’s subscription to RefWorks, a reference and citation management software, will be discontinued. This decision was made by a team of representatives from UND Libraries and the Teaching Transformation and Development Academy (TTaDA). If you have become a fan of RefWorks, try RefWorks […]

Information Desk hours for holiday weekend

Categories: Library

Please note that the SMHS Library Resources Information Desk will keep limited hours for the upcoming holiday weekend. The Information Desk will be open the following hours from April 18-22: Thursday, April 18:  7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday, April 19:  CLOSED Saturday, April 20:  CLOSED Sunday, April 21:  CLOSED Monday, April 22:  7:30 a.m. to 5 […]

Information Desk hours for assessment/spring break week

Categories: Library

Please note the SMHS Library Resources Information Desk hours for the week of UND’s Spring Break. The Information Desk will be open the following hours from March 9 to 17: Friday, March 8:  7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, March 9:  CLOSED Sunday, March 10:  1 p.m. to 5 p.m. Monday, March 11 to Friday, […]

Farewell reception for Kelly Thormodson on March 12

Categories: Events, Library

The Library Resources team is hosting a farewell reception for Library Resources Director Kelly Thormodson on Tuesday, March 12, 2019, from 2 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. The reception is open to everyone and will be held in SMHS room W202. Desserts and coffee will be provided. See you there!

Library Resources hours for MLK weekend

Categories: Library

The Library Resources Help Desk hours for the Martin Luther King Holiday weekend will be as follows: Friday, Jan. 18:  7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 19 to Sunday, Jan. 20:  CLOSED Monday, Jan. 21:  10 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Library Resources hours during holiday season

Categories: Library

Please note that the Library Resources Information Desk will be open only for the following hours during the 2018-19 holiday season: Wednesday, Jan. 2 through Friday, Jan. 4:  8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 5 through Sunday, Jan. 6:  CLOSED Monday, Jan. 7:  Regular academic session hours resume