University Letter

UND's faculty and staff newsletter

Meritorious, Baker Award winners named at May 9 luncheon

UND held its annual Staff Recognition Luncheon on Tuesday, May 9. At the event, 10 staff were given Meritorious Service Awards, UND’s highest staff honor, and one person received the Ken & Toby Baker UND Proud Award.

Staff members were also recognized for the major milestones of 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, and 45 years of service.

The Meritorious Service Awards are given in recognition of individuals who best reflect honor upon the University and community through a combination of job performance, relationship with associates, and the ability to relate their work to the missions and values of the University. Meritorious Service awards of $1,000 are given to employees chosen by the selection committee based on nominations submitted to Human Resources by employees at UND.

More information about the Staff Recognition Luncheon, and its awards, is available on the UND Human Resources website.

The following staff members received Meritorious Service Awards.

  • Angela Novak, College of Nursing
  • Anna Clark, Academic Affairs
  • Christine Brubake, Dining Retail
  • Dara Faul, TTaDA
  • Jeff Manske, FM Cust/Maint
  • Karen Bushaw, Dining Retail
  • Patrick Miller, UND Communications
  • Zauna Synnott, Indigenous Health
  • Troy Noeldner, Housing Residence
  • Shawn Leake, UND Print & Mail Center

The Ken & Toby Baker UND Proud Award, along with $1,000, is presented to a UND staff employee who, through extraordinary public service, has made lasting contributions to the external community, over and above the expectations of his or her regular University position.

The Ken and Toby Baker Award was given to Lynette Krenelka, executive director for TTaDA and director for the Office of Extended Learning.