For Your Health
For Your Health

News from the University of North Dakota School of Medicine & Health Sciences

Years of Service Recognition Luncheon and Awards Ceremony on May 10

The 2022 Staff Years of Service Recognition Luncheon and Awards Ceremony, honoring staff with 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, and 50 continuous years of service to the University of North Dakota, will be held on Tuesday, May 10, from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the Memorial Union’s Large Ballroom. All are welcome to attend. The registration deadline is May 1, and cost is $12/person. There is no payment required for honorees. To register (and pay online for non-honorees), click here. Registering/paying at the event will not be an option.

Among the SMHS staff celebrating a work anniversary of 5, 10, 15, 20, 25 and 30 years of service are the following (listed alphabetically):

5 Years

  • Kristina Beiswenger, Indigenous Health
  • Paul Dosch, Surgery
  • Jessica Gilbert Redman, SMHS Library Resources
  • Rebecca Maher, Education Resources
  • Kay Miller Temple, Center for Rural Health
  • Torri Nelson, Minot CFM
  • Devon Olson, SMHS Library Resources
  • Ellen Olson, Pathology
  • Jana Reese, Center for Rural Health
  • Yvonne Tourand, Biomedical Sciences

10 Years

  • Shae Carlson, Education Resources
  • Karen Cisek, Pathology
  • Mandi Eckman, Student Affairs & Admissions
  • Carrie Germann, Bismarck CFM
  • Billie Krush, Bismarck CFM
  • Cheryl Lepp, Minot CFM

15 Years

  • Sarah Abrahamson, Biomedical Sciences
  • Nancy Hostetter, Continuing Medical Education
  • Katherine Klein, Minot CFM
  • Angela Osborn, Student Affairs & Admissions
  • Kristen Peterson, Alumni & Community Relations
  • Adrienne Salentiny, Education Resources
  • Judy Solberg, Dean’s Office Med

20 Years

  • Rose Barkie, Minot CFM
  • Kathleen Fredericks, Indians Into Medicine
  • Michelle Meyer, Center for Rural Health
  • Kristine Sande, Center for Rural Health
  • Christy Seidler, Minot CFM
  • Brandon Thorvilson, Information Resources

25 Years

  • Lisa Beehler, Bismarck CFM
  • Vicki Link, Information Resources
  • Janelle Studney, Education Resources

30 Years

  • Kaylynn Bergland, Center for Rural Health
  • Lisa Lee, Information Resources
  • Karen Rude, Minot CFM