John D. Odegard School of Aerospace Sciences

News and information from the UND John D. Odegard School of Aerospace Sciences.

Aviation faculty members, Gary Ullrich and Paul Snyder receive the John K. Lauber Safety Award at the 2017 University Aviation Association Annual Conference.

This past Friday, two UND Aviation faculty members, Professors Gary Ullrich and Paul Snyder, received a national University Aviation Safety Award at the University Aviation Association’s Fall Conference.

We are very exciting for these two Aviation faculty members to receive this award for their work in helping to fully implement a FAA approved/airline industry standard Safety Management System (SMS) program at the University of North Dakota’s John D. Odegard School of Aerospace Sciences. This is the first FAA approved SMS program to be fully implemented at a University Aviation program in the country! Dr. Bjerke’s email below to UND Today’s David Dodds as well as the attached award nomination tells a bit more about the award.

Congratulations Gary and Paul!!! Well deserved!!

Dr. Paul Lindseth

Dean, College of Aerospace Sciences