John D. Odegard School of Aerospace Sciences

News and information from the UND John D. Odegard School of Aerospace Sciences.

Posts Tagged

Jacob Zanker Awarded AMS Scholarship

Categories: Atmospheric Sciences

Jacob Zanker, Senior student in the Department of Atmospheric Sciences, is a recipient of the “Bob Glahn Scholarship in Statistical Meteorology” from the American Meteorological Society (AMS). The award includes travel to the AMS 2020 Annual Meeting in Boston, where Jacob will present the results of his research. The scholarship is awarded to a student […]

FedEx hand-delivers scholarships

Categories: Aviation, Home Page News

Leader in package delivery, with mammoth aircraft fleet, sets 20 students on path to be flight instructors It was a day dedicated to FedEx, as the worldwide leader in package delivery was the guest of honor at UND Aerospace on Wednesday. For its part, however, FedEx was on a mission to honor UND aviation students […]

UND Aerospace students receive prestigious NBAA scholarships (10/28/14 – David Dodds – Media Relations UND)

Categories: Aviation, Home Page News

Three University of North Dakota students have received prestigious scholarships from the National Business Aviation Association (NBAA) at the NBAA National Convention in Orlando, Fla.  The UND students received the Lawrence Ginocchio Aviation Scholarship and are listed as follows: ·         Dana Atkins- is a junior at UND, majoring in aviation management.  Atkins’s career goal is […]

Neil C. MacDonald Scholarship

Categories: Space Studies

Five scholarships of $1000 will be awarded to currently enrolled, degree seeking graduate student of high academic achievement.  One scholarship will be designated for a graduate student in History. This scholarship was established by Chester Fritz in memory of Neil C. Macdonald, a former educational statesman in North Dakota.  The deadline for turning in your […]

Applications for AY 12-13 Tuition Waivers due on March 31st

Categories: Space Studies

Tuition waiver awards are made on an annual basis to a limited number of high-quality graduate students, nominated by the department and approved by the Graduate School Dean.  To be eligible, students must have a good academic standing, and must be on approved or qualified admission status.  Waivers will not be granted beyond the completion […]

Zach Waller receives Barden Aviation Scholarship

Categories: Aviation, Home Page News

Student receives Barden Aviation Scholarship Zachary Waller, Pelican Rapids, Minn., a senior majoring in unmanned aircraft systems, is one of five recipients of the National Business Aviation Association/University Aviation Association Janice K. Barden Aviation Scholarship. Waller has a private pilot’s license and has been involved with gathering research for the Federal Aviation Administration by operating […]

Aaron Guffey receives CAE Simuflite Scholarship

Categories: Aviation, Home Page News

Dear Aaron: CONGRATULATIONS! You are one of four winners of the 2011 CAE SimuFlite Scholarship! Please contact Phyllis Barron at CAE as soon as possible to discuss the scheduling of your scholarship-supported training. Her contact information is in the attached email message. Again, way to go! Sincerely, David A. NewMyer, Ph.D., Chair CAE SimuFlite Scholarship […]

John Opatz Receives Hollings Scholarship

Categories: Atmospheric Sciences

John Opatz, a sophomore major in Atmospheric Sciences, has been awarded a National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Ernest F. Hollings Scholarship. This award includes support for two academic years of full-time study and a 10-week, full-time internship during the summer at a NOAA facility. John is from Hampton, Minnesota, and plans to continue on for […]