University Letter

UND's faculty and staff newsletter

Faculty receive promotions and tenure

The following faculty were promoted, effective Aug. 16, 2018. Faculty at the School of Medicine & Health Sciences promotion and promotion dates are effective July 1, 2018.

To Professor:

  • Cindy Flom-Meland, Professor of Physical Therapy
  • James Higgins, Professor of Aviation
  • Jason Jensen, Professor of Political Science & Public Administration
  • Ronald Marsh, Professor of Computer Science
  • Rachel Navarro, Professor of Counseling
  • Robert Newman, Professor of Biology
  • Hassan Reza, Professor of Computer Science
  • Claudia Routon, Professor of Languages
  • Joelle Ruthig, Professor of Psychology
  • Prodosh Simlai, Professor of Economics

To Associate Professor with tenure

  • Tristan Darland, Associate Professor of Biology with tenure
  • Surojit Gupta, Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering with tenure
  • Todd Hebert, Associate Professor of Art & Design with tenure
  • Kegang Ling, Associate Professor of Petroleum Engineering with tenure
  • Sergei Nechaev, Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences with tenure
  • Todd Sabato, Associate Professor of Kinesiology & Public Health Education with tenure
  • Brandon Wild, Associate Professor of Aviation with tenure

To Assistant Professor

  • Corey Kroestch, Assistant Professor of Surgery
  • Jay MacGregor, Assistant Professor of Surgery

To Clinical Assistant Professor

  • Amy Fiala, Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing

Receiving tenure only

  • Grant Christensen, Associate Professor of Law
  • Alexandra Sickler, Associate Professor of Law